Committee Members and Meetings

The SAS Curriculum Committee reviews proposals for new and revised courses, majors, minors, and certificates, and other undergraduate programs of the School of Arts and Sciences. The deadline for submitting proposals usually will be one week before a scheduled meeting. 

Committee Members

Gary Heiman Genetics, Chair
Carole Allamand French
Ulla Berg Latino & Caribbean Studies and Anthropology
Eliza Blau Instructional Design & Technology Specialist, Undergraduate Education
Steven Buyske Statistics
Sharon Bzostek Senior Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education
Pauline Carpenter Instructional Design & Technology Specialist, Undergraduate Education 
Jolie Cizewski Physics
Gabriella D'Arcangelo Biology and Neuroscience
William Field Political Science
David Fresko Program in Cinema Studies
Martha Haviland Life Sciences
Judith Hudson Psychology
Susan Lawrence Vice Dean, Undergraduate Education
Santosh Nagarakatte Computer Science
Mimi Phan Psychology
Jonah Siegel Writing Program
Andrea Spaeth Kinesiology and Health
Emily Van Buskirk REELL


Cristal Perez, Program Coordinator Undergraduate Education 


Fall 2024 Meetings forthcoming

Schedule, Fall 2023

All meetings will be held via Zoom

 Tuesday, September 19th 11AM-1PM

Proposals due 9/12

 Tuesday, October 10th 11AM-1PM

Proposals due 10/3

 Tuesday, October 31st 11AM-1PM

Proposals due 10/24

 Tuesday, November 21st 11AM-1PM

Proposals due 11/14


Schedule, Spring 2024 

All meetings will be held via Zoom

 Tuesday, February 13th 11AM-1PM (Discussion of Policies – No Proposal Reviews)

 Tuesday, February 20th 11AM-1PM

 Proposals due 02/13

 Tuesday, March 5th 11AM-1PM

 Proposals due 02/27

 Tuesday, March 26th 11AM-1PM

 Proposals due 03/19

Tuesday, April 16th 11AM-1PM

 Proposals due 04/09

View the Archive of Reports to the Faculty.