SAS Assessment Committee

The SAS Faculty Assessment Committee, along with the SAS Dean's Office, oversees department-based assessment of learning goals for SAS majors and minors. Guidance in developing assessment plans is available by contacting Sharon Bzostek, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education.

Department annual reports, with updates on progress over the last year on program-level assessment, are due to the Assessment Committee by June 15.

Convener: Sharon Bzostek, Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Committee Members, AY 2022–23:

Sharon Bzostek Sociology and SAS Office of Undergraduate Education
Linnea Dickson Psychology
Mary Emenike Chemistry & Chemical Biology
David Goldman SAS Office of Undergraduate Education
Åsa Rennermalm Geography
Charles Ruggieri Physics
Jenny Yuan-Chen Yang Asian Languages and Cultures


  pdf  SAS Program Assessment Report, 2021–22 (444 KB)